NFL Football Fanatic – Opinion

NFL Football Fanatic premieres with back-to-back episodes on January 1st, 11pm on USA Network.

The eight episode Football Fanatic follows Scottish-born Darren McMullen as he embarks on a journey across America to delve deep into the culture of the National Football League and find a team to call his own. McMullen achieved minor fame on The Voice Australia, but is truly clueless about American football, leading to many comedic moments.

Each episode, Darren visits a different American city to learn about the unique take they have on football fandom, with real “super-fans” as his guides. (As expected, the Green Bay Packers episode does not disappoint.) He explores all aspects of NFL traditions and experiences, with behind-the scenes access to players, coaches, and other iconic football figures during team practices and pre-game warmups.

USA seems to burning off the episodes by airing them all in just four weeks, but at the end of the season, Darren will finally choose his team. No spoilers! Casual fans who want to appreciate the game in a whole new way should tune in to NFL Football Fanatic.


4 thoughts on “NFL Football Fanatic – Opinion

  1. Who cares what someone from Australia thinks about American football when they have their own Australian rules football. This show is a waste of time to watch and the jokes are not funny. 👎🏼

  2. The most ridiculous thing I’ve seen since the pet rock. I can’t for the life of me imagine why anyone would want to watch this idiot trying to find an American football team to call his own so stupid it makes me lose IQ points. Wake up America wake up and see what the media is doing to each and everyone of us by their extreme ridiculousness. There is so much more news that could be produced if the media had balls the size of marbles but instead they choose to produce this crap. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s